Boring typhoon + funny Chinese Karaoke

jarinek

 

I survived  the fury of the Supertyphoon Usagi. It was supposed to be the strongest typhoon of the year. As all the shops and other service providers were likely to be closed and people were likely to be forced to stay at home, I decided to make a great storage of food for two days. Supermarkets were quickly sold out. I was lucky to get at least some soups and this last box of noodles.

 Image

Because also the university was supposed to be closed the following day, me and my friends decided to get ready for the typhoon properly as you can see below. 

Image

However, the typhoon was not so furious in the end. “Unfortunately”, the typhoon turned more to the north on the way to Hong Kong so its eye was as far as 120 km from Macau and the warning signal No. 8 NE which would…

View original post 774 more words

About jarinek

I am a graduate Master student in Business development and internationalisation at Umea University, Sweden. In the fall 2013 I went for an exchange programme to Macau, University of Science and Technology. My blog approaches my experience there in China. View all posts by jarinek

Leave a Reply

