Hong Kong in one day

jarinek

All German and Danish friends left to Malaysia, the rest of international students had classes so I didn’t have anything to do. Moreover, I spent the whole month just at one small place as Macau and it became little boring. Therefore, I decided to travel to Hong Kong on my own.

I woke up at 8, had a small breakfast, packed my tourist guide, my camera and set out to Macau ferry terminal. A ferry goes to Hong Kong every fifteen minutes so I didn’t have to wait a long time. I embarked on the ferry and started to read my guide to plan my day in Hong Kong. The ferry takes an hour to get to Hong Kong so I had enough time to prepare. However, it showed up it will not be so easy. It was very windy and the ferry was heavily swinging in the waves. I had…

View original post 798 more words

About jarinek

I am a graduate Master student in Business development and internationalisation at Umea University, Sweden. In the fall 2013 I went for an exchange programme to Macau, University of Science and Technology. My blog approaches my experience there in China. View all posts by jarinek

Leave a Reply

